Homemade Acai Bowls

DSC00252.JPG

I absolutely love acai bowls! My homies and I would drive up to Pacific Beach to buy a bowl then eat them at the beach during the summer. ♡

Now that I’m trying to save a pretty penny, I try to make my favorite things to eat at home rather than going out to buy them. I stumbled upon these acai puree smoothie packs at my local Sprouts and immediately fell in love because I was able to make my very own acai bowls in the comfort of my own home.

Simply add the acai puree in a blender with either a splash of apple juice, soymilk, or water – whichever you have on hand – and blend away. Pour into a bowl and top with your favorite fruit and granola then enjoy!

Leave a Reply

